What’s You’re Motivation?

You know the feeling… its that familiar feeling you get every morning when your alarm clock goes off. All you want to do is chuck it across the room and sleep for five more minutes.

I don’t know about you guys but if your bed is as comfy and warm as mine it makes it extremely difficult to get up and start the day, especially with the cold winter weather fast approaching.

Typical early morning workoutI mean its only human to feel a little unmotivated every once and a while. The trick is to find things that inspire you and keep you motivated, even in the times where you feel like laying on the couch with a glass of wine in one hand and a bag of chips in the other.

For me my biggest motivation is my mom. She started this lifestyle change with me. We encouraged, and supported one another, and at times when one of us felt like skipping the gym or indulging in a bag of cookies we talked some sense into one another.

Although there are other things that I find help keep my motivation up, having someone with similar health goals  as you is the best cure for the temptation of throwing in the towel.

Forget about that person who says they want to loose weight and get fit one minute and the next you see them with a large hot chocolate and gingerbread cookie in hand. You need to find that person who is as serious as you, otherwise they will just set you up for failure and encourage you to cheat more than you should.

So even as tempting as it is to shut off my alarm at 6:30 am and stay cuddled up in my warm, queen size, pillow-top bed, I never regret failing to do so when I kill my work out, and set my day up to be a great day… every day.

Just remember if it was easy everyone would do it. So keep motivated, I promise you, you won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

