The Glass is Always Half Full

When your faced with a challenge, do you often find yourself saying things like,

“I can’t do this…”

“I hate this…”

“This would happen to me..”

I used to find myself always dwelling on the negative perspective of things. I often caught myself, and sometimes still do, thinking too much into things or focusing on small things that in reality had little significance.

I began asking myself, “Is this going to matter to me in a few hours? A few days? How about 5 years from now?”

The thing is our thoughts determine our actions. If we don’t believe we can do something, we won’t. Sometimes we can’t do something at that exact point in time, but over time if we rise to the challenge we will eventually will be able too. That “I can’t..” then becomes “I can…”.

positive-minds-quotesThe trick is to start thinking more positively, substitute those negative words for positive ones, and as a result our actions will reflect this. Don’t doubt yourself before you try, because you will be surprised of what you are capable of.

Start seeing the glass as half full instead of half empty, and begin living a more positive life.

So get out there and spread those positive vibes out into the universe!

 

Leave a Reply

