Gonna be a Good Day

We’ve all had those days, you know those days where nothing seems to be going your way. Today was one of those days for me. I slept through my alarm, burnt my eggs, spilt my water bottle all over the counter, and to top it all off I lost my student card, which is also my gym membership and bus pass, on my way to the gym.

Life is like an arrow

Life is like an arrow

Needless to say, things didn’t seem to be going my way. As these series of events occurred throughout my morning I was starting to believe that it was going to be a bad day.

When I was walking to the gym, I decided that I wasn’t going to let the morning events ruin my mood or my day. Instead, I was going to take out all my feelings of annoyance and irritation at the gym.

As I was finishing up my workout, I got some exciting news that my first blog as a feature blogger for Brock University’s Get Involved blog was published. My mood immediately changed, and what I thought was going to be a bad day, turned out to be a great day.

With every difficulty that life throws at you, comes something great. So even though it may seem like today is not your day, don’t let a couple of mishaps ruin your mood. Life is to short to be wasting it on a bad day.

Leave a Reply

